Events and Readings

Thursday, March 10, 2016
7 p.m.
Super Launch for Contrary Motion
Bookbug
3019 Oakland Ave.
Kalamazoo, MI
Harp music by Lorraine Alberts followed by reading and book signing
Harp CD raffle

Wednesday, March 23, 2016
6 – 8 p.m.
Michigan News Agency
308 W. Michigan Ave.
Kalamazoo, MI
Reading and book signing
Harp CD raffle

Thursday, March 24, 2016
8 p.m.
Park Library–Baber Room
Central Michigan University
Mount Pleasant, MI
Reading and book signing

Wednesday, March 30, 2016
7 p.m.
Boswell Book Company
2559 N. Downer Ave.
Milwaukee, WI
Reading and book signing

Friday, April 15, 2016
1 p.m.
Arbury Hall 157
Saginaw Valley State University
Saginaw, Michigan
Reading and Book Signing

Friday, April 22, 2016
4 p.m.
Climactic Launch
Mandelle Hall
Kalamazoo College
1200 Academy St.
Kalamazoo, MI
Performance of Saint-Saens’ “Fantaisie for Violin and Harp” by Andrew Koehler and Lorraine Alberts followed by reading, reception and book signing

Thursday, May 5, 2016
7 p.m.
The Book Cellar
4736 N. Lincoln Ave, Chicago, IL 60625
Reading and Book Signing

Thursday, May 26, 2016
7 p.m.
In conversation with Jaimy Gordon and Bonnie Jo Campbell
Kalamazoo Public Library
315 S. Rose St.
Kalamazoo, MI

Saturday, June 11, 2016
1:15 – 2:00 p.m.
Chicago Tribune Printer’s Row Lit Fest
Panel: Truth & Consequences with Tracy Barone and Lauren Fox, moderated by Frank Tempone
Grace Place/2nd Floor

Saturday, June 25, 2016
4:00 – 6:00 p.m.
Kazoo Books
2413 Parkview Ave., Kalamazoo, MI
Reading and Discussion with Grace Tiffany and Special Guests
Refreshments

Wednesday, August 17, 2016
7:00 p.m.
Left Bank Books
399 N. Euclid Ave.
St. Louis, MO
Reading and Book Signing

Wednesday, September 7, 2016
6:30 p.m.
Writers Squared with Jaimy Gordon
Great Lakes Commonwealth of Letters
758 Wealthy St., Grand Rapids, MI

Sunday, September 11, 2016
12:15 p.m.
Kerrytown Book Festival
Ann Arbor, MI
Panel discussion with Desiree Cooper and Kelly Fordon, moderated by Donald Lystra

Saturday, October 1, 2016
Noon
Portage District Library
300 Library Ln, Portage, MI 49002
Reading and book signing with Bonnie Jo Campbell

Saturday, October 8, 2016
4:00 p.m.
Distinguished Harpist Series
18 Chase Street
Newton, MA 02459
Reading, discussion and book signing

Sunday, October 9, 2016
7:00 p.m.
KGB Bar
85 E. 4th St., 2nd fl.
New York, NY 10003
Reading and Book Signing with Christine Sneed and Aviya Kushner

Wednesday, October 12, 2016
7:00 p.m.
Literati Bookstore
124 E. Washington, Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Reading and Book Signing with Jaimy Gordon and Bonnie Jo Campbell

Friday, October 21, 2016
7:30 p.m.
Richland Library
8951 Park St.
Richland, MI 49083
Reading and Discussion

Saturday, October 22, 2016
7:00 p.m.
Public Pool Gallery
Good Tyme Writers Buffet
3309 Caniff
Hamtramck, MI 48212
Reading and Potluck Food!

Tuesday, October 25, 2016
7:00 p.m.
Magers & Quinn Booksellers
3038 Hennepin Ave South
Minneapolis, MN 55408
Reading and Book Signing

Thursday, November 3, 2016
7:00 p.m.
Bookbug
3019 Oakland Ave.
Kalamazoo, MI
Conversation with Matt Bell to celebrate the publication of his new collection, A Tree or a Person or a Wall. Matt will read and I may read a bit, too.

Wednesday, November 9, 2016
7 p.m.
Michigan State University
Reading and Book Signing

Saturday, November 19, 2016
3 – 5 p.m.
East Side Reading Series
Coffee & (___)
14409 E. Jefferson,
Detroit, MI
Group reading with Bonnie Jo Campbell and others on theme of mothers/daughters

Saturday, December 10, 2016
2:30 – 4
Kazoo Books
2413 Parkview Ave., Kalamazoo, MI
Author Hop event. Informal conversation and book signing

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
7 p.m.
Siena Heights University
Adrian, MI
Class visit at 6 followed by reading around 7 and book signing

Advertisements